The Xbox and Bethesda games showcase will take place on Sunday June 13, Microsoft has announced.

Confirming a recent report, Microsoft said the event will begin at 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm BST.

Coinciding with Summer Game Fest (which kicks off on June 10) and E3 2021 (which takes place June 12-15), the showcase will last for 90 minutes and will be viewable on platforms including YouTube, Twitch, Twitter and Facebook.

Notice: To display this embed please allow the use of Functional Cookies in Cookie Preferences.

Microsoft announced in March that it had officially completed the acquisition of ZeniMax Media, the parent company of Bethesda, in a $7.5 billion deal.

The move saw Xbox Game Studios grow from 15 to 23 development teams with the addition of Bethesda Game Studios, id Software, ZeniMax Online Studios, Arkane, MachineGames, Tango Gameworks, Alpha Dog and Roundhouse Studios.

The Xbox and Bethesda games showcase has been confirmed for June 13

Following the news, Xbox boss Phil Spencer said delivering exclusive games for platforms that support Xbox Game Pass was the primary reason Microsoft had acquired ZeniMax.

It was recently claimed that Starfield, the next big RPG from The Elder Scrolls maker Bethesda, is likely to be shown off in June ahead of a planned release in 2022 exclusively for Xbox and PC.

Bloomberg reporter Jason Schreier also claimed last week that Starfield will appear at E3, but that it won’t be released until late 2022. Citing development sources, he suggested it’s “nowhere near done”.